Type size

Our office

serves Overland Park, Leawood, Prairie Village, Shawnee, Lenexa, Mission Hills, Fairway, Olathe, Lake Quivira, Mission, Merriam, Kansas City, Roeland Park, Edwardsville, Gardner, Bonner Springs, Spring Hill, Stilwell, De Soto, Edgerton
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Overland Park, KS have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"My parents are 86&87 respectively and it was time to get them a little help. My Dad is very picky but he Immediately took a liking to Maricella. She comes 3 days a week to help them with small chores, food etc. They will not allow anyone else to help."

Posted by PO8 on Jul 24 2020

"I couldn't have asked for anyone better to help me take care of mom. She had dementia & used a wheelchair. The girls were on time, got her up for the day, cleaned & fed, played games, looked at photo albums, listened to her stories.She usually had the same girls,she liked them very much. Occasionally there was a need for someone new, the staff would come also to introduce them to mom. They helped me also by doing housework, often asking what else they could do. Any issues or questions I had were always promptly answered. I wouldn't think twice about hiring them again."

Posted by zge on Apr 01 2020

"We have hired Home Instead for my wife. I have been using them for about a month now. There are different people who come in five days for nine hours. It's working well. There's companionship, meal preparation, and assistance to use the bathroom. They have scheduled it well. I have had some problems but they fixed it pretty quickly. The pricing is reasonable."

Posted by MH on Jan 12 2019

"Excellent care and a bonus of enjoying the companionship for my 92 year old Mom. Home Instead did a great job of selecting the right personalities for her and they are always so helpful, on time, and capable. I was reluctant about this decision and Natasha put me at ease and then followed through. Highly recommend!"

Posted by Jennifer Jo on Feb 06 2018

"It's a challenge to find the right combination of skills and personality, but HomeInstead delivered the perfect individual to support our needs. "

Posted by CedarCreek Retirees on Oct 17 2017

"I was in the midst of a very stressful and emotional time, trying to find the best solution for my Mom who needed some help after a hospitalization. Home Instead thoroughly and compassionately walked me through the options available and made the process of dealing with the insurance company so simple. I can't thank you enough Home Instead for all of your help and for the EXCELLENT caretaker that is with my Mom. I rest easy knowing that she has the kind of help that I would give her myself! "

Posted by l-d--3 on May 27 2017

"The staff are flexible and easy to work with. They seem to be genuinely concerned about the client."

Posted by tslater on May 20 2017

"Quality of service is excellent! I felt very comfortable, caregivers are very professional, they do the tasks I ask and more. Very much pleased with Right at Home such a great company and they stand for what they believe in which says a lot about this company! "

Posted by Jami K on Apr 18 2017

"I struggled for years trying to find help for my brother who lives halfway across the country and was having increasing difficulty with living on his own. I remembered a talk given by a Home Instead representative in my own town. I called and got immediate relief and kind and intelligent help. Even with the difficulties in finding a suitable caregiver due to my loved one's extreme disabilities, the lovely person in charge persevered and ultimately found a team. She also suggested a fee for service case manager who has turned out to be a jewel, and has saved our lives and sanity. And that wonderful woman suggested a fiduciary who is another wonderful member of the team. And it all started with Home Instead. "

Posted by mypetrushka on Mar 04 2015

"It was for one of our relatives. We chose Home Instead Senior Care because they are professional and really responsible. The best thing about them is that they are very clean and she really liked her home attendant. Everything is going perfectly. Her home attendant usually comes in everyday just to check if everything is okay. We did not wait that long to find this home attendant for her. We are really satisfied. It just felt right. I will surely recommend Home Instead Senior Care to others. "

Posted by Caring763 on Jun 21 2012
 

Dear Home Instead Staff & Management,

Our Father is now residing at the Villa St. Francis Skilled Nursing Center in Olathe, and we expect that it will be his long term home.

We would like to thank all of you for your support in assuring his needs were met so well during our 4 1/2 years with your organization.  We would especially like to acknowledge Ms. Debbie Maher's outstanding caregiving, which remarkably we were privileged to have the entire 4 1/2 years.  During Ms. Maher's  time with us she became an honored member of our family.  Her dedication, commitment, compassion, and loyalty were greatly appreciated by us.  The next family that she supports will be very fortunate to have her.

We respectfully request that our accolades be conveyed to the appropriate Management Staff, and become a part of her permanent Human Resources records.​

Sincerely,

Cary & Cynthia K.



Posted by Caring763 June 21, 2012

I am a friend or relative of a resident

"It was for one of our relatives. We chose Home Instead Senior Care because they are professional and really responsible. The best thing about them is that they are very clean and she really liked her home attendant. Everything is going perfectly. Her home attendant usually comes in everyday just to check if everything is okay. We did not wait that long to find this home attendant for her. We are really satisfied. It just felt right. I will surely recommend Home Instead Senior Care to others."​

 Posted by caretaker45 September 01, 2011

I interviewed this provider

"AS A FORMER LONG-TERM cARE SOCIAL SERVICES DESIGNEE, I REFERRED FAMILIES WHO QUALIFY FOR THIS SERVICE. I FOLLOWED UP WITH THESE FAMILIES TO ENSURE SATISFACTION. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY COMPLAINTS OF CARES, SERVICES OR STAFF. eVERY FAMILY i INTERVIEWED WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED. I WILL USE THIS COMPANY FOR MY PARENT'S PRIMARY CARE WHEN NEEDED. THANK YOU TO THE STAFF OF HOME INSTEAD FOR PROVIDING A WONDERFUL SERVICE TO OUR AREA SENOIRS AT HOME."​


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample