Our office

serves Overland Park, Leawood, Prairie Village, Shawnee, Lenexa, Mission Hills, Fairway, Olathe, Lake Quivira, Mission, Merriam, Kansas City, Roeland Park, Edwardsville, Gardner, Bonner Springs, Spring Hill, Stilwell, De Soto, Edgerton
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Overland Park, KS have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"It's a challenge to find the right combination of skills and personality, but HomeInstead delivered the perfect individual to support our needs. "

Posted by CedarCreek Retirees on Oct 17 2017

"I was in the midst of a very stressful and emotional time, trying to find the best solution for my Mom who needed some help after a hospitalization. Home Instead thoroughly and compassionately walked me through the options available and made the process of dealing with the insurance company so simple. I can't thank you enough Home Instead for all of your help and for the EXCELLENT caretaker that is with my Mom. I rest easy knowing that she has the kind of help that I would give her myself! "

Posted by l-d--3 on May 27 2017

"The staff are flexible and easy to work with. They seem to be genuinely concerned about the client."

Posted by tslater on May 20 2017

"Quality of service is excellent! I felt very comfortable, caregivers are very professional, they do the tasks I ask and more. Very much pleased with Right at Home such a great company and they stand for what they believe in which says a lot about this company! "

Posted by Jami K on Apr 18 2017

"I struggled for years trying to find help for my brother who lives halfway across the country and was having increasing difficulty with living on his own. I remembered a talk given by a Home Instead representative in my own town. I called and got immediate relief and kind and intelligent help. Even with the difficulties in finding a suitable caregiver due to my loved one's extreme disabilities, the lovely person in charge persevered and ultimately found a team. She also suggested a fee for service case manager who has turned out to be a jewel, and has saved our lives and sanity. And that wonderful woman suggested a fiduciary who is another wonderful member of the team. And it all started with Home Instead. "

Posted by mypetrushka on Mar 04 2015

"It was for one of our relatives. We chose Home Instead Senior Care because they are professional and really responsible. The best thing about them is that they are very clean and she really liked her home attendant. Everything is going perfectly. Her home attendant usually comes in everyday just to check if everything is okay. We did not wait that long to find this home attendant for her. We are really satisfied. It just felt right. I will surely recommend Home Instead Senior Care to others. "

Posted by Caring763 on Jun 21 2012

"AS A FORMER LONG-TERM cARE SOCIAL SERVICES DESIGNEE, I REFERRED FAMILIES WHO QUALIFY FOR THIS SERVICE. I FOLLOWED UP WITH THESE FAMILIES TO ENSURE SATISFACTION. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY COMPLAINTS OF CARES, SERVICES OR STAFF. eVERY FAMILY i INTERVIEWED WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED. I WILL USE THIS COMPANY FOR MY PARENT'S PRIMARY CARE WHEN NEEDED. THANK YOU TO THE STAFF OF HOME INSTEAD FOR PROVIDING A WONDERFUL SERVICE TO OUR AREA SENOIRS AT HOME. "

Posted by caretaker45 on Sep 01 2011
 

Dear Home Instead Staff & Management,

Our Father is now residing at the Villa St. Francis Skilled Nursing Center in Olathe, and we expect that it will be his long term home.

We would like to thank all of you for your support in assuring his needs were met so well during our 4 1/2 years with your organization.  We would especially like to acknowledge Ms. Debbie Maher's outstanding caregiving, which remarkably we were privileged to have the entire 4 1/2 years.  During Ms. Maher's  time with us she became an honored member of our family.  Her dedication, commitment, compassion, and loyalty were greatly appreciated by us.  The next family that she supports will be very fortunate to have her.

We respectfully request that our accolades be conveyed to the appropriate Management Staff, and become a part of her permanent Human Resources records.​

Sincerely,

Cary & Cynthia K.



Posted by Caring763 June 21, 2012

I am a friend or relative of a resident

"It was for one of our relatives. We chose Home Instead Senior Care because they are professional and really responsible. The best thing about them is that they are very clean and she really liked her home attendant. Everything is going perfectly. Her home attendant usually comes in everyday just to check if everything is okay. We did not wait that long to find this home attendant for her. We are really satisfied. It just felt right. I will surely recommend Home Instead Senior Care to others."​

 Posted by caretaker45 September 01, 2011

I interviewed this provider

"AS A FORMER LONG-TERM cARE SOCIAL SERVICES DESIGNEE, I REFERRED FAMILIES WHO QUALIFY FOR THIS SERVICE. I FOLLOWED UP WITH THESE FAMILIES TO ENSURE SATISFACTION. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY COMPLAINTS OF CARES, SERVICES OR STAFF. eVERY FAMILY i INTERVIEWED WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED. I WILL USE THIS COMPANY FOR MY PARENT'S PRIMARY CARE WHEN NEEDED. THANK YOU TO THE STAFF OF HOME INSTEAD FOR PROVIDING A WONDERFUL SERVICE TO OUR AREA SENOIRS AT HOME."​


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample